Project Midwest


In its first three years of existence, Project Midwest, has solidified itself as the best club program in the Midwest. The program is a not for profit, charges no team fees, and we are family oriented and player centered.

This program is by invitation only. If you would like more information, please email

Our Staff: 

Andy Kay is the Head Coach at Mary Institute and Saint Louis Country Day School in Saint Louis, MO. A 2018 Saint Louis Lacrosse Hall of Fame inductee, his HS team has won 6 consecutive state championships, been ranked in the top 5 in the Midwest for 5 consecutive seasons, and his players have gone on to play at the highest levels of NCAA D1, D2, and D3 lacrosse. He also serves as the Midwest Coach for the Under Armour All-American Underclass Midwest Team. Since the program's inception, 36 players have gone on to play Division 1 lacrosse (in 3 years), 5 Project players have gone on to the Under Armour All-American senior game, and 11 players have been selected Adrenaline All-American. Most recently, two Project players, Graham Bundy Jr. and Quentin Matsui, were selected to the final player pool for the Team USA U19 Team. Coach Kay has been an English teacher for 18 years and was selected as one of only 6 HS Coaches in the nation to speak at the IMLCA National Convention in 2017. 

Rob Horn


Schedule for the Annapolis Fall Lacrosse Invitation:



Current Roster for the Fall of 2019:

Jers # Player Name Position Grad Year High School Committed
1 Foster, Will A 2021 Eden Prarie Marquette
4 Ditomasso, Connor A 2022

Loyola Academy

5 Dowden, Matthew A 2021 BSM High Point
14 Charpeinter, EJ A 2021 St Thomas, MN  
17 Corsi, Matteo A 2021 IMG Syracuse
15 Bogen, Braxton D 2021 BSM  
16 Mendyke, Tommy D 2021 Eden Prarie  
24 Wordelman, Mason D 2021 BSM Notre Dame
25 Schreck, Jacob D 2021 Timberland  
27 Williams, Braeden D 2020 Lafayette High Point
22 Van Duyne, Corbin FOS 2022 Stillwater  
29 Altic, Drew FOS 2021 Chaminade  
28 Martin, Blake G 2020 Blue Valley West Wagner
19 Feuer, Alex G 2022

Loyola Academy

11 Byrne, Bobby LSM 2021 MICDS  
23 McCarthy, Mike LSM 2022

Loyola Academy

3 Eldred, Cade M 2021 Shawnee Mission East Richmond
7 Lemke, Levi M 2021 Mahtomedi

Boston University

8 Nardini, Harry M 2021 Desmet  
9 Armstrong, Connor M 2021 Lake Forest  
12 Leischow, Jackson M 2021 BSM  
13 Burns, Paddy M 2021 BSM  
28 Curry, Cam M 2021 MICDS  


Summer of 2018 Team


Cooper Prawdzik, Loyola Academy, IL,  2019, Denver

Quentin Matsui, Eden Prarie, MN,  2019, Virginia

Jack Rigley, Benilde, MN, 2020, Army

Braeden Williams, Lafayette, MO, 2020, High Point

Graham Childs, Pittsburgh, PA, 2019, Hofstra

Seamus Foley, BSM, MN, 2020, Georgetown

Cade Eldred, Kansas City, KS, Shawnee Mission East, 2021, Richmond



Graham Bundy Jr., Saint Louis, MO, 2019, Georgetown

Colin Penn, Eden Prarie, MN, 2019, Rutgers

Chris Handy, Saint Louis, MO, 2019, Denver

Henry Carpenter, Saint Louis, MO, 2019, Penn State

Tanner Dunwoody, Indianapolis, MN, 2019, Lindenwood

Nico Feldman, Saint Louis, MO, 2019, Denison

Luke Wetzel, Saint Louis, MO 2019, Uncommitted

Jordon Celeslie, Saint Louis, MO, 2020, Marquette

Ty Thureson, Stillwater, MN, 2020, Providence

Shay Kinney-Leonhardt, BSM, MN, 2019, Hamilton

Jack Budniewski, BSM, MN, 2020, Colgate



Andrew DiFrancesco, Minnetonka, MN, 2019, Denver

Thomas Niedringhaus, Saint Louis, MO, 2019, Boston University

Jack Van Overbeke, BSM, MN, 2020, High Point



Dylan Radke, Saint Louis, MO, 2019, Uncommitted

Joe Maguire, Saint Louis, MO, 2019, Michigan